Death Path faq / clarifications

Subject Dice

Red Subject Dice are for Masters, Black for Athletes, Blue for Brawlers, Yellow for Beefy, Green for Militant, and Brown for Ruffians

Weapons

Power Nux, Energy Glove, Stun Blade, Fusion Staff, Fire Dagger, Hellwhip, Electro-Flail are Weapons. 

Shields

Combat and Ion Shield are Shields obviously, but Neutralizer Gun, Magic Zlurpee, Commlink (e.g. Items you equip that don't use a die) are treated as Shields

Weapon Dice

Items Cards that contain a Weapon will indicate what color/type of dice to use when equipping that weapon. (e.g. Gold D8 for Power Nux)

Armed = One Attack Dice*

If you have one weapon equipped, you will choose one attack dice to pair with that weapon. If you have two weapons equipped, you can pair one with each. An unpaired Attack die will ONLY inflict damage if that Subject has an ability that says so.

Unarmed = Both Attack Dice

When you are unarmed (no weapons equipped or stored), you CAN use the results on both successful Hit dice (1 damage) and Crit dice (3 damage)

Resolve if Possible (rule change)

When revealing cards due to another Subject fighting, resolve if possible. If Stash, immediately draw. If Split and another unengaged Subject is available to facilitate the split, do it. Path End and Hidden Path can be done. 

(pg. 21 overrules pg. 7 tip)

Path End & Hidden Path Public

Players can play with Hidden Path and Path End decks face up or face down. Doesn't matter. Number of each type remaining is public knowledge to all players and they can ask "how many".

Lowest Health Breaks Ties

If any decision occurs simultaneously for more than one Subject, such as who to attack in a multiple combat, or more than one Subject wishes to search, Subject with the least amount of Health chooses first. If still a tie, flip a coin.

Pg9: Hidden Path

Add Split cards to the list of cards that if not ignored, stop the Hidden Path revealing, just like Fight and Pathfinder.

Deathblow

Unengaged Subjects do not Reveal (or Heal) in the same round that the Engaged Subject destroys a Pathfinder or destroys another Subject.

Nobody Wins

If the final two Subjects remaining both die in the same round, they both lose. Sorry.

Mustafa Nassir

Flight: Only 1 Flight can be in effect at once. So if you build up 3 Disarms before encountering your next Pathfinder, you still need another Disarm to trigger ability again for the Pathfinder after that.

Mustafa Nassir

Juke: Has no effect against Pathfinders

Stacy Stylus

F Authority: If Subject chooses to “save” a Hit result to trigger this ability, it cannot be Evaded.

Grognard

Defense ability name should read “Veteran”, not “Primed for Battle”. Description of ability is still accurate.

Brocka Chaka

Trait: Weapon Proficiency should read: “All attacks by a Stun Blade are +2 damage. Can wield a Stun Blade in each hand.”

Brocka Chaka

Unmatched Skill:  Should read “When HIT is rolled, and paired with Stun Blade, acts as CRIT that cannot be evaded instead of HIT result.”

Liber Mortis

Chronostrike: Reroll from this ability can only be performed once per round. Follows reroll priority on pg21.

Liber Mortis

Temporal Mastery: Reroll from this ability can only be performed once per round. Follows reroll priority on pg21.

Mutantkind

Sick: Has no effect against Pathfinders

El Super Hombre

Inhuman Strength: Should add the line “instead of a Crit result”

El Super Hombre

Fountain of Resilience: Reroll from this ability can only be performed once per round. Follows reroll priority on pg21.

Mutantkind

Burning Pustules: Has no effect against Pathfinders

Jeffery Sparks

Tough as Nails: Reroll from this ability can only be performed once per round. Follows reroll priority on pg21.

Jeffery Sparks

Tough as Nails: If armed with Combat Shield, may perform one additional reroll as normal after Tough as Nails reroll. This result stands.

Jeffery Sparks

Big Boot: Can only use while unarmed. Can be combined with an unarmed Crit for the usual 3 damage, with a total of 9 damage when Big Boot Hit and Crit are rolled.

Doomwatcher

Visions of Terror: Reroll from this ability can only be performed once per round. Follows reroll priority on pg21.

Doomwatcher

Visions of Doom: Only works against Subjects, not Pathfinders.

Demitrio Doro Ares

Greek Sunder: If equipped with a Shield, may combine with Phalanx Defense since Disarm functions like a Block.

Chukk Jansen

Biter: -2 occurs after all other damage is resolved. Can be Evaded but Block has no effect against the -2. Does not work against Pathfinders.

Mr. Taft

Work the Crowd: Pair weapon dice before the skill reroll.

Waiting

After resolving Fight card, cannot wait on same Fight card unless a Subject ability allows it.